Saucony Shadow Classic (Spray painted logo)

Posted: November 29, 2015 in Blog

After my last beater shoe gave out, I knew I had to get a pair of casual shoes that not only looked good but felt great as well.

I was initially leaning towards a pair of 574s by New Balance. I browsed online but available color ways were beyond my taste. I cant fathom why local distributors won’t stock basic black or grey, or black and grey!

So I went to SM Megamall hell bent on picking NBs. Checked out boutique shops but non had NBs in stock. Lo and behold, SM department store to the rescue. I was initially checking out NBs but when I chanced upon the Saucony Classic booth, there was no comparison. A couple of my friends casually recommended Saucony’s. I knew that Saucony is a premier running brand. What I was unaware of is that they also had street cred history.  In my humble opinion, Saucony Shadows which is comparable to 574s were of better fit, look, and most importantly craftsmanship. I was gladly confused with a myriad of color ways available, many fit my taste, but settled with basic black and white. It screams rock and roll.

Yup. I did spray paint the logos black. Also, did the back mesh with dark grey. Looks pure sex in my humble opinion. \m/

edit: I was sick and stayed home for three days. Well, the shoe became a victim of boredom and now is slowly turning all black. Cracks did show on the logo so had to spray over it again, this time adding flat clear for good measure.

Leave a comment